ALLOWAY BOARD OF EDUCATION

Regular Meeting Schedule

2023

At its Annual Reorganization meeting held on Tuesday, January 3, 2023, the Alloway Township Board of Education designated the fourth Tuesday of each month (unless noted) as the regular meeting date for the Board of Education as listed below: 

Tuesday, January 3, 2023 (Reorganization meeting)

Tuesday, January 24, 2023

Tuesday, February 28, 2023 

Tuesday, March 28, 2023

Tuesday, April 25, 2023   

Tuesday, May 23, 2023 

Tuesday, June 27, 2023

Tuesday, July 25, 2023 [if needed] 

Tuesday, August 22, 2023 

Tuesday, September 26, 2023

Tuesday, October 24, 2023

Tuesday, November 28, 2023

Tuesday, December 19, 2023 (3rd Tuesday)

Tuesday, January 2, 2024 (Reorganization meeting) 

Formal action may be taken. The Board reserves the right to enter into Executive Session from which the general public will be excluded to discuss items in accordance with NJSA 10:4-12B.

The schedule for regular meeting dates shall be in effect until the next Annual Reorganization meeting of the Alloway Township Board of Education unless altered by the Board, in which case due public notice will be provided. 

Meetings will commence at 6:30 p.m. in the Library of the Alloway Township School, 43 Cedar Street, Alloway, NJ 08001.  These meetings will be held for whatever business may come before the Board of Education and formal action may be taken at any or all of these specified meetings.

Notice of any special meeting of the Board of Education other than those designated above, shall be forwarded to the South Jersey Times, being the newspaper designated by the Board of Education to receive notice under the provisions of the New Jersey Open Public Meetings Law at least 48 hours prior to such meeting being held.  Public notice of any special meeting shall be posted at least 48 hours prior to its occurrence.

By Order of the Alloway Township Board of Eduction

Melanie M. Allen

Business Administrator/Board Secretary



 

Board of Education Members 2023:

  Mr. Richard Morris, Jr., President   morrisr@allowayschool.org
  Mr. Michael Dennison, Vice President   dennisonm@allowayschool.org
  Mrs. Sara Cobb   cobbs@allowayschool.org 
  Ms. Elizabeth Decktor   decktore@allowayschool.org
  Mr. Joseph Fedora   fedoraj@allowayschool.org
  Mr. Jeffrey Hitchner   hitchnerj@allowayschool.org
  Mrs. Jeanie Horner   hornerj@allowayschool.org
  Mrs. Carla Leady   leadyc@allowayschool.org
  Mr. Kenneth McKelvey, Jr.   mckelveyk@allowayschool.org