Regular Meeting Schedule


At its Annual Reorganization meeting held on Tuesday, January 2, 2024, the Alloway Township Board of Education designated the fourth Tuesday of each month (unless noted) as the regular meeting date for the Board of Education as listed below: 

Tuesday, January 2, 2024 (Reorganization meeting)

Tuesday, January 23, 2024

Tuesday, February 27, 2024 

Tuesday, March 19, 2024 (3rd Tuesday) 

Tuesday, April 23, 2024   rescheduled to Thursday, April 25, 2024 at 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, May 28, 2024 

Tuesday, June 18, 2024 (3rd Tuesday)

Tuesday, July 23, 2024 [if needed] 

Tuesday, August 27, 2024 

Tuesday, September 24, 2024

Tuesday, October 22, 2024

Tuesday, November 26, 2024

Tuesday, December 17, 2024 (3rd Tuesday)

Tuesday, January 7, 2025 (Reorganization meeting) 

Formal action may be taken. The Board reserves the right to enter into Executive Session from which the general public will be excluded to discuss items in accordance with NJSA 10:4-12B.

The schedule for regular meeting dates shall be in effect until the next Annual Reorganization meeting of the Alloway Township Board of Education unless altered by the Board, in which case due public notice will be provided. 

Meetings will commence at 6:30 p.m. in the Library of the Alloway Township School, 43 Cedar Street, Alloway, NJ 08001.  These meetings will be held for whatever business may come before the Board of Education and formal action may be taken at any or all of these specified meetings.

Notice of any special meeting of the Board of Education other than those designated above, shall be forwarded to the South Jersey Times, being the newspaper designated by the Board of Education to receive notice under the provisions of the New Jersey Open Public Meetings Law at least 48 hours prior to such meeting being held.  Public notice of any special meeting shall be posted at least 48 hours prior to its occurrence.

By Order of the Alloway Township Board of Eduction


Business Administrator/Board Secretary


Board of Education Members 2024:

  Mr. Richard Morris, Jr., President
  Ms. Elizabeth Decktor, Vice President 
  Mrs. Sara Cobb 
  Mr. Michael Dennison
  Mr. Joseph Fedora
  Mr. Jamie Spears 
  Mrs. Jeanie Horner
  Mrs. Carla Leady
  Mr. Kenneth McKelvey, Jr.